The Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension is one of the five departments within the School of Agriculture, University of Cape Coast. The Department comprises two units: Agricultural Economics and Agricultural Extension. It has qualified fulltime lecturers covering many specializations in Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Extension, Non-Governmental Organisations’ (NGO) Studies and Community Development, and other related disciplines. It is responsible for handling all courses in Agricultural Economics and Agricultural Extension at the B.Sc. level within the School of Agriculture. In addition to teaching, faculty members undertake research and extension activities in the areas of Agricultural Economics, Agribusiness, Agricultural Extension and related disciplines including NGO Studies, Management and Community Development.